Kris Reviews K-Pop #18: Monsta X-Stuck

2016-08-08 (49)
Ohh grayscale!! I love gray-scale!!

Hey guys, it’s your girl, KrisSimsters and I honestly thought I was done for the day, but then I remembered that I needed to do Monsta X and I was going to hold off until tomorrow morning, but then something told me to just do it tonight, so I’m doing Monsta X today. Yay!! Seriously though I like this song and I would have done it yesterday if I wasn’t so pumped about BLACKPINK and yes, again, it was totally worth it. But now that I’ve gotten BLACKPINK finished, lets talk about Monsta X shall we?

And as usual if you want to formulate your own opinions, then check out the MV below:


2016-08-08 (48)
I got this by pure luck

Monsta X-Stuck M/V. Views: 618,079.

Dance & M/V:

I love the fact that this is a whole dance M/V, the story is in the song lyrics and the song lyrics honestly make me laugh. I like the color filtering, include gray-scale. Especially the gray-scale. The dance is awesome too, I love dance M/Vs, I think BAP got me hooked on them, but BTS made them better. I have to be honest, I still miss old BAP. Anyway, there isn’t much to talk about dance wise, I love the dance. There were some beautiful screenshots, especially this one:

2016-08-08 (39)

If this isn’t the most beautiful backdrop I’ve seen, then I don’t know what is. I loved Jooheon and Im. Stan Jooheon and Im, juseyo. If there’s one thing I love about the M/V, it’s the infamous sniff the shirt move and I’m trying to remember who started this trend, and I have a feeling that it’s probably Super Junior. It’s not that I hate the shirt-sniff move, it’s just that it can come off as the intention you want to avoid. You say you want to avoid being dangerous, but you’re playing a dangerous move. It’s just a little contraindicating.

The Song:

The thing I love most about this song, besides the beat is how well the song matches the M/V. This brings further proof that YTeen was a mistake that Starship either shouldn’t have let happen or should have tried harder to make word. Yes, the lyrics are a little weird but I have no problem with that mainly because it’s K-Pop.

The thing I like most about this M/V is that it’s not another EDM track. I’m honestly getting sick of EDM and it’s something SM’s been doing ever since Tiffany came out. I’m glad that the EDM phase is slowing down. I like dancing to this song just like I love singing either One of These Nights or Cool Hot Sweet Love out loud when I’m alone in my house. This song works and I love listening to it on my own as well.


2016-08-08 (51)
More dancing!! More grayscale!!

Final Thoughts:

I’m glad this is my last song of the night, I’m tired of reviewing. As much as I love this song, I love it, VIXX is coming back soon and they are going to have a dark theme, something I haven’t seen from VIXX in a while. This isn’t a bad song and like I said earlier for BLACKPINK, this is one of the better songs of the summer, if not the whole year. So far, I’ve only liked Save Me from BTS, Monster from EXO, and now this. I don’t know if I’m going to talk about I.O.I or not, to be honest Whatta Man is just a good cheat because their deal is ending in almost five months. I’m not saying they destroyed it, but it’s a cop-out. That’s all for me this week, my name is KrisSimsters and Stay Golden.

Social Media Follows:

Leave a Reply

