Kris Reviews K-Pop #36: Zico ft. Crush & Dean-Bermuda Triangle

2016-11-29-31
Zico and I Think about Life

Hey guys, it’s your girl KrisSimsters and it’s time to catch up on some much needed K-Pop. So yeah, I’m going to spend my off days reviewing songs that recently came out or that has released in the past month. I would have–and should have–reviewed SISTAR’s One More Day since I loved that song a little bit more than Bermuda Triangle, but I am still recovering from working not only Thanksgiving and Black Friday, but Black Friday weekend and Cyber Monday, so I’m not going to do story-driven M/Vs just yet. And I’ve had a monkey on my back for like two days to review this song, so lets talk about Bermuda Triangle, shall we?


2016-11-29-41

Kris Reviews K-Pop: Zico ft. Crush & Dean-Bermuda Triangle:

Release Date: 11/27/2016. Views: 1,837,191. Likes: 109,362.

M/V & Dance:

There’s no dance in this M/V so I won’t really talk about that, but the M/V itself is beautiful. I love the aesthetics and the feel of it is very rich. It matches with the song and I loved them in the final scene of the church, as if they were washing away the sins of last night. Zico surrounded in his tub with bottles of alcohol is how I’m going to feel once I review Hyoyeon’s Mystery. Don’t get me wrong, I love Hyoyeon, but I’m not ready for a Hyoyeon solo.

I’m still waiting for SM to give me SHY.The M/V itself isn’t bad, I loved the grayscale–as usual–but Dean is one sexy man. I swear if it wasn’t for Dean and Crush, I wouldn’t have reviewed this song because I’m not a huge Zico fan. I love BLOCK B, I love P.O. and U-Kwon, and to be honest I only really loved Zico was during the Block B comeback era when they released Very GoodJackpot, and HER.

2016-11-29-39

The Song:

As I stated before, I don’t hate the song and it matches the M/V really well, but it doesn’t really fit me, personally. As somebody who loves KHH just as much as regular K-Pop, I personally cannot get into this song. You could probably say it’s because I’m tired and I haven’t heard the song fully and to be honest, I would probably agree with you, but I’m not feeling this song. As much as I love Dean and Crush–and their parts were amazing–it’s just not me. And I know this song is breaking the charts on Melon, but it doesn’t change my opinion of the song. So if you love this song and you think it’s the best song ever, then good for you. But while I think this is a good song, it’s not one of my favorites.


2016-11-29-50

Final Thoughts:

I have a lot of K-Pop to cover, so I’m going to keep this as short as possible. I loved the M/V more than the song. While the song is interesting and while there will be times when I’ll listen to it when I’m not really in a mood to pick and choose, this isn’t my number one choice. And that’s not a bad thing, because that’s the point of music. We’re supposed to pick and choose what we like, we’re not robots. So until next time, my name is KrisSimsters and Stay Golden.

Social Media Follows:

 

Leave a Reply

