My Thoughts on RWBY: Vol. 4, Ep. 7

2016-12-24-5
At Their Most Vunerable

Hey guys, it’s your girl KrisSimsters and it’s Sunday, which means that we get a new RWBY!! But it also means we’re getting a new episode of RWBY on Christmas, which means by the time you read this, it’ll be Christmas Day. So as my Christmas gift to you, we’re going to talk about the latest episode of RWBY and there’s so much to talk about, so let’s get started, shall we? And yes, this intro is shorter than usual, but only because I have so much to do around the house tonight and again, tomorrow is Christmas Day. So lets talk about RWBY.


2016-12-24-3

My Thoughts on RWBY: Vol 4, Ep. 7:

1). A Battle Between Minds:

I gotta admit, I loved this part of the episode. We open up with the battle of the minds between Oscar and Ozpin, who has invaded his inner thoughts after his battle with Cinder. And even though we still don’t know what has happened with that final blow, I still like this idea. I like how Ozpin needs to rely on this farmer from Mistral, who says he doesn’t want to leave, even though deep down he does. I like how mysterious Oscar is, I mean his eyes tell a lot and the golden rule of RWBY is pay attention to the eyes because they made sure eye detail in this series is important.

I don’t know what Oscar’s next move will be, but with four episodes remaining, I hope this season will last longer. It kinda feels like we’re getting at least a few more episodes more than normal, but I can’t be too sure. Either way, I hope Oscar does leave because he’s the last person that I would expect to start his journey with Ozpin–literally–in his head. But I do like his banter with his aunt, that moment was cute and it made Oscar more precious.

2016-12-24-9

2). Weiss is no Longer Heiress:

While I did love the continuation of last week with Qrow vs. Tyrian, I actually liked Weiss’s section a little bit more. This took up at least half of the episode, while Qrow’s fight with Tyrian took up the last bit of the episode, but when it came to pure emotion, this section delivered. Jacques proves that he’s the most hated father in RWBY when he not only slaps Weiss, but also stripes her of her heiress title. In a way, I can imagine this same thing happening with Winter when she announced she was leaving Atlas.

I mean, she’s the firstborn and the firstborn is usually the heiress, but when she started rebelling, she was stripped of her title and it was given to Weiss. Now that Weiss has started rebelling, her title goes to Whitley. Unlike Weiss, I don’t exactly blame Whitley, he looked shocked when Jacques opened the door. I still think Whitley’s going to end up helping Weiss later within the season. Maybe he’ll help her escape from Schnee Manor.

Either way, I still love badass-Weiss, I love that her ponytail is back to the side and I love that she takes out Myrtenaster after kicking her furniture around. She is making herself a training spot and I’m like:

sywt75uapjx2t2dutbuw

As somebody who wasn’t originally a Weiss fan–I originally just loved Yang and Ruby–I’m so proud of Weiss’s character development. Yes, she did cry when Jacques left and when Whitley let out his true motives, but it was more of a cry of frustration. She wants to leave Atlas, she no longer wants to be apart of the rich heritage she grew up around, but Jacques locking her in the Schnee Manor made her frustrated. It puts Weiss into motion and I cannot wait to see what she does next.

2016-12-24-25

3). Qrow vs. Tyrian:

Yeah, this whole section was badass. I’m not going to lie, I loved every bit of this fight…just seeing Qrow fight makes me feel so good. I’m still in love with the Qrow vs. Winter fight in season three. Just imagine how I’m going to feel when Yang gets to fight again, that’ll just make me feel things I’m not going to mention in this blog. Anyway, this is easily one of my favorite fights of the year because Qrow did get hit a few times, but he defended himself well and it wasn’t an easy battle:

The only problem I have towards this fight is the Ruby interference. I know she’s trying to defend herself and I get that, but if as much as I love her…she doesn’t listen. Again, eye detail is imporatn in this series is Tyrian’s eyes go from yellow to purple. Purple usually means poison so when Qrow got grazed, he got infected with poison. Now does this mean he’ll die? I mean since this is RWBY and they don’t spare anybody good or bad, there is a possibility that he will die. Hopefully not because I like Qrow as a storyteller.


2016-12-25-1

Final Thoughts:

Damn I love this episode. I’m not sure if I said it last week, but I’ll say it this time. I loved this episode. Badass Weiss getting ready to destroy our lives, the possibility of Qrow dying and even Oscar’s impending journey, this was a good episode. It was filled with action and when the moments got serious, they got serious. No music overpowered the serious moments and I loved that. You could hear the conflict and you can hear the emotion and I loved it. I missed these types of episodes, where it’s conflict and action. It’s what made me fall in love with RWBY and I hope Rooster Teeth keep putting out amazing episodes like this, especially since we’re close to the end of the season. So until next time, my name is KrisSimsters and Merry Christmas!!

Social Media Follows:

merry_rwby_christmas__by_montyoum-d5ov3yr

Leave a Reply

